Young Scientists of the Year

On Monday 12 November, three Misbourne A level students were awarded 'Young Scientist of the Year' certificates as part of the Buckinghamshire Young Scientist Awards. 
Kelsie Wright - Biology
Marcus Anderson - Chemistry
Joshua Lancaster - Physics
Organised by Buckinghamshire Learning Trust and  Science Oxford and hosted by Bucks New University, this was a prestigious event starting with champagne and canapes.  The students were then formally congratulated as well as hearing short talks from Ciaran O’Keefe (Humanising Psychology), Shane Roadnight (Operating Department Practice) and Fran Long (Faraday Institution).  

View Image