Close

Contacting Staff

Communications Guidance

We very much value feedback from our Misbourne families. In order to support us in responding to your queries, compliments or concerns, we ask that you please consider who is the most appropriate member of staff to contact, the timing of your email and when you can expect a response by. 

Staff will reply to your email as soon as they are able to, in line with our policy, within 48 hours of receiving your email (working days only). If your email is of a complex nature, the member of staff will send an email of acknowledgement within this timescale but may need longer to follow-up before sending a fuller response or arranging a meeting with you. We do not expect staff to read or respond to emails in the evenings, at weekends or during school holidays. 

Staff Emails

We have put the following information together as a quick guide to ensure your enquiry reaches the correct member of staff and is handled as swiftly as possible. 

For all general enquiries, including any medical related issues or if you are unsure who to contact, you can email admin@themisbourne.co.uk or call 01494 862869 for the main reception and they will put you in touch with the relevant member of staff. 

You can email individual members of teaching staff or Form Tutors via admin@themisbourne.co.uk, clearly stating who your email is addressed to and what the email is about in the subject line (a list of form tutors can be seen by clicking here). 

For queries relating to a specific subject, please contact the Curriculum Leader in the first instance (see details below). 

If you have a query relating to several subjects or issues already discussed with the form tutor or teacher please contact your child's Head of Year via admin@themisbourne.co.uk  stating your child's name, year and form group in the subject line. 

PASTORAL STAFF
Contacts for pastoral and broader enquiries:  
Mrs A Lightfoot alightfoot@themisbourne.co.uk Curriculum Support Key Stage 3 and 4, Admissions
Student Services studentservices@themisbourne.co.uk Student Services
Attendance Officer attendance@themisbourne.co.uk Attendance
CURRICULUM LEADERS
Contacts for subject specific and academic enquires:  
Mrs S Ali sali@themisbourne.co.uk Computer Science and IT
Mrs K Cato kcato@themisbourne.co.uk Art, Photography, Design and Technology
Mr R Clegg rclegg@themisbourne.co.uk Applied and Business
Mr E Hodder Smith esmith@themisbourne.co.uk Mathematics
Dr S Jakoby sjakoby@themisbourne.co.uk  Science
Mrs R Jeffery rjeffery@themisbourne.co.uk Performing Arts
Mrs K Kalyan kkalyan@themisbourne.co.uk English and Media
Ms C Krieger ckrieger@themisbourne.co.uk Modern Foreign Languages
Miss F Loxley floxley@themisbourne.co.uk  Humanities
Mr J Baxter jbaxter@themisbourne.co.uk  PE 

In addition to the above, we also have some generic emails which can be used to contact specific areas in the school:

Click here to view a list of all staff and their roles in school.

If you wish to escalate a query, contact the Deputy Headteacher, Mrs Barrett, who will look to resolve the issue with the relevant team member.  She can be contacted through the Headteacher's and Deputy Headteacher's PA: HeadsPA@themisbourne.co.uk

If you feel the need to escalate a concern to a formal complaint please click here. All formal complaints will be brought to the attention of the Headteacher and actioned in line with the policy.

Thank you,
All Misbourne Staff